corner-element
phone(07) 4939 9300
x

announcement Announcement

Enrolments for 2018 are now due for Year 7 to 12. Financial support available to families; from Edmund Rice Bursaries to 50 per cent discount for new Year 7 and 10 Boarders. Conditions apply.  Find out more. 

Staff - Key Contacts

At St Brendan's College we are proud of our experienced and committed staff who have the education and development of young men as their key priority. 

Across management, academia, cultural and sporting arenas, the College has some of the most dedicated and caring staff who go above and beyond both inside and outside the classroom to give our students every opportunity and pathway for success.  

For parents with questions or concerns regarding your son's learning or progress, we ask that in the first instance you contact your son's Head of Year and they will manage and communicate with the relevant Head of Department, teacher or coach regarding your matter. 

College Leadership Team

Title
Nick Scully

Principal

principalpa@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Paul Horan

Deputy Principal

horanp@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Matthew Couper

Assistant Principal - Senior School

couperm@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Jonathan Gill

Assistant Principal - Middle School

gillj@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Blair McWhinney

Assistant Principal - Identity

mcwhinneyb@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Gordon Porter

Business Manager

porterg@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Jason Sheard

Assistant Principal - Boarding

sheardj@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Sue Waddell

Head of Careers/VET

waddells@sbc.qld.edu.au

Year Level Coordinators

Title
Cameron Watson

Head of Year 7

watsonc@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Adam Diefenbach

Head of Year 8

diefenbacha@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Mark Wigginton

Head of Year 9

wiggintonm@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Guy Williams

Head of Year 10

williamsg@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Tracey Deasy

Head of Year 11

deasyt@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Bjorn Prince

Head of Year 12

princeb@sbc.qld.edu.au

Heads of Department

Title
Dallas Williams

Head of Sport

williamsd@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Jack Ingram

Head of Music

ingramj@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Sharon Thiele

School Counsellor

thieles@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Samantha Simon

Health Centre Manager/Registered Nurse

healthcentre@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Sharon Sheales

Head of Learning Support

shealess@sbc.qld.edu.au

Administration Staff

Title
Dee-Anne Emblem

Principal's PA/Office Manager

principalpa@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Kylie Hedges

Enrolments Officer

enrolments@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Sue Bradshaw

Boarding Secretary

bradshaws@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Melissa Smith

TASS/Parent Lounge Administration

melissas@sbc.qld.edu.au

Title
Sherene Wright

Accounts Receivable/Parent Accounts

wrights@sbc.qld.edu.au

College Newsletters

Stay up to date with the latest news

Read now

Contact

Ph: (07) 4939 9300

139 Adelaide Park Rd
YEPPOON QLD 4703

Email Us